The VIPS Postdoc Program has ended in December 2016. Here is a follow-up of our postdocs’ successful careers.

Stephanie Bannister:
VIPS from March 2011 – March 2014
currently postdoc at MFPL (group Florian Raible)

Gustavo Arruda Bezerra:
VIPS from March 2013 – December 2016
currently Structural Biologist in Metabolic and Rare diseases at the Structural Genomics Consortium (SGC), University of Oxford

Thorsten Brach:
VIPS from January 2012 – December 2014
currently Marie Curie-Fellow at the Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research, University of Copenhagen

Nicola Cavallari:
VIPS from January 2013 – October 2015
currently postdoc at IST Austria (group Eva Benkova)

David Cisneros:
VIPS from February 2012 – January2015
currently postdoc at University of Umeå

Marcus Dekens:
VIPS  from November 2013 – October 2014
currently Lise-Meitner-Fellow at MFPL (group Kristin Tessmar)

Jeroen Dobbelaere:
VIPS  from April 2013 – December 2016
currently postdoc at MFPL (group Alexander Dammermann)

Angela Hancock:
VIPS from September 2011 – June 2014
currently group leader at Max-Planck-Institute for Plant Breeding Research, Cologne

Tobias Kaiser:
VIPS from February 2011 – January 2014
currently group leader at Max-Plack-Institute for Evolution Biology

Elzbieta Kowalska:
VIPS from April 2012 – September 2015
currently Lise-Meitner-Fellow at MFPL (group Renée Schroeder)

Maxim Molodtsov:
VIPS from February 2012 – January 2015
currently postdoc at IMPVienna

Robert Prevedel:
VIPS  from September 2011 – July 2016
currently group leader at EMBL Heidelberg

Roger Revilla-i-Domingo:
VIPS  from April 2012 – December 2016)
currently postdoc at MFPL (group Florian Raible)

Justyna Sawa-Makarska:
VIPS from September 2010  April 2015
currently Herta-Firnberg-fellow at MFPL (group Sascha Martens)

Petronela Weisova:
VIPS from 2011 – February 2015)
currtently postdoc atthe Institute for Neuroimmunology of the Slowak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava